logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:4/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:1 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : hc.flserver.de:2302
Discord Community: https://discord.gg/xh4ckhY


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   Banned Players  
/

   
 Packet Loss Kick Update Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
w0dk4
Lieutenant


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

urgestein_gold hcl04_silber developer kreuz_gold


Deppenadmin² und sich damit abgefunden !
Playtime: 1008h
Webmissions: 8


Beiträge: 9012
Wohnort: Heidelberg

Beitrag Titel: Packet Loss Kick Update
Verfasst am: 03.11.06 10:53
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

The Packetloss Calculation has been overworked.
Now the packetloss value represents the percentage of dropped packets rather than bytes dropped in a certain timeframe.

Further info: http://www.freelancerserver.de/v2/topic,10144.html

Changed kick settings: You get kicked with a packetloss of 10% or more!


thanks to Kalvin_Dukes for this fix
w0dk4 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Kalvin_Dukes







Beiträge: 34

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 04.11.06 09:26
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

You're very welcome =O)

_________________
mfg
Kalvin_Dukes
Technical Co-Admin
24/7 - German - Freeworlds - RPG @ www.sw-server.net
Kalvin_Dukes is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Gudrun
Captain


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_std_gold

urgestein_silber

Playtime: 7271h
Webmissions: 13


Beiträge: 807

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 04.11.06 20:09
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I think this calculator work incorrect- or show it incorrect by console command. I had 0 loss all day, when I entered server (it never happened before, and I definitly had delay on buying)- but I was kicked for high losses (just before it -5 sec- I checked ping by console command- it showed ping 100, 0 loss, 0 lags.)
Gudrun is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
CatDog
Captain


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter

Playtime: 2703h
Webmissions: 645


Beiträge: 3567
Wohnort: Fearsome Secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.11.06 04:12
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Same here , not possible to do Webmissions , i think your Forum loads to slow for your kick settings ...

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.Wolfs Forum
The Starport
CatDog is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
Niwo



developer kreuz_gold

Webmissions: 21


Beiträge: 6495
Wohnort: Hamburg

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.11.06 12:37
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

the forum (webpage) loading speed should have no effekt ingame, otherwise we have a design erro in flhook i think. questions or commands to flhook should never stop or block the gameservercode for a measurably time.
Niwo is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Kalvin_Dukes







Beiträge: 34

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 07.11.06 19:34
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

If you load something from the internet while Freelancer is parked in the taskbar, the bandwith gets consumed almost entirely by that download. Thus, answers to the FL-Server seem to be delayed until some bandwith is free to use.

Could anyone confirm that behavior? please check that fact out in windowed mode, as well.

_________________
mfg
Kalvin_Dukes
Technical Co-Admin
24/7 - German - Freeworlds - RPG @ www.sw-server.net
Kalvin_Dukes is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
CatDog
Captain


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter

Playtime: 2703h
Webmissions: 645


Beiträge: 3567
Wohnort: Fearsome Secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 07.11.06 20:33
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Agree Kalvin , same happens when switching sites @ HC Forums for Webmissions .
First Screens before Webmission :
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

After updating :
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

Ping goes high for short time ( wonder shy i get not kicked this time , neither i understan i get "HC Ping 67" @ Website) , mostly with the result of me being kicked ( often for high loss ) . My connection is not the best :p , but it worked mostly before changing to Percantage , now mostly not .

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.Wolfs Forum
The Starport
CatDog is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Zeittotschläger
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  5 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 230376031 times.
Servertime: 14:40:59 Current server uptime: 33 days, 0 users, load average: 0.00, 0.00, Server Disk Space free: 24868 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.3736s (PHP: 53% - SQL: 47%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off