logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:1/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : hc.flserver.de:2302
Discord Community: https://discord.gg/xh4ckhY


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   Banned Players  
/

   
 problem since new mod Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel: problem since new mod
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 00:46
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hi everybody

I just wanna report a new problem that I just got today, after installing the new mod.

When I want to go off from server(choose another server), loading is very very long(about 1 minute), and CPU seems to work a lot, because music got freezing. I tried to left FL with Alt+F4, I quickly leave FL, but FL still in my process, and take almost all the CPU Load.

I didn't activate any options with additional graphical or effect. I just use "trail of engine", "special undock for mobile respawn" and log chat. (bandwich = max)

Any ideas?
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Euphoria







Beiträge: 67

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 07:43
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Maybe your antivirus was scanning at that time Question
Euphoria is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FalCoN[SVK]
Chief Petty Officer


time_bandit_bronze basefinder_bronze jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar



Playtime: 824h
Webmissions: 134


Beiträge: 854
Wohnort: Fearsome secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 08:30
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I'm experiencing no problems. All modded graphic tweaks are off, only docking behavior is set ON.

Try to deactivate and activate the mod.

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Dracco hat folgendes geschrieben:
when i get back im gonna stay 48 hours online. per day!
FalCoN[SVK] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 11:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

After Desactivate/reactivate mod, it seems to be faster, but that's not like before. Now, I need around 15 seconde to log off (I don't have problems when I just change char). Seems that HHC don't like me when I leave the server Razz
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
rada
Commodore


time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold rpgchar

hcl_gunso_bronze urgestein_bronze

Playtime: 3654h
Webmissions: 7


Beiträge: 179

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 14:29
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Then don't leave Razz
rada is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 16.05.08 22:08
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Well, I installed mod on another FL, which I use for non-modded server (mean that I never installed mods on it), and I have the same problem. I tried to connect to HHC without mod, I get no problems. I tried to activate mod with no options, the same problem. And I was a bit optimist, I need quite exactly 40 second to log off. So seems that the problems is between the mod and my computer Sad , strange because before, I had no special problems with lasts mods =( .
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 01:01
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

have you checked all memory modules works fine?? perhaps one of those RAM modules are burst and you lost some RAM memory without the damned blue-screen of windows... is strange, but it could happen.

good luck
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
BGOrion





Webmissions: 3


Beiträge: 20

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 07:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

1. Download the mod again.
2. Ask modders if there is a bug log you can send them to check it out.
3. Reinstall Freelancer.

Good luck!
BGOrion is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 10:15
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

About Ram module, why should this do that only with HHC mod?

I'll try to download again the mod.

Thx
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 12:25
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Well, I downloaded new mod, by 2 differents ways (with Opera, and then with Donwload manager), nothing change.

I tried to play with non-cracked FL.exe (I don't like to play with CD), but even with cd and normal FL.exe, no differences.

As I told, I already tried to install mod on a totaly clean FL, no changes too.

And I'm wondering if it's good for a processor to have such load (almost 100%) often. I don't wanna burn it ...

So, finaly, I don't know where could be the problem. I think I should say that on the last mod, loading time was a bit longer than on other server, but that was taken only 5 seconds, not 40.

(Btw, my processor : AMD Athlon 1600+)
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Metal_Gear_Rex
Vice Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_bronze rpgchar hcl_gunso_silber urgestein_bronze

hcl_donation_bronze

Playtime: 2319h
Webmissions: 345


Beiträge: 2061

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 12:42
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

my athlon 2400+ was at 100% when freelancer was running... seems to be normal that fl requieres good hardware for mp xD
Metal_Gear_Rex is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 13:21
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

If your 2400+ was at 100% when you where playing, I guess u had little problem Very Happy. Mine is around 20-30% when I play(even on HHC), when I disconect (on normal server), it goes to 100, but during 1 or 2 seconds. With HHC mod, it increase to 40 seconds.
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Hawc





Webmissions: 93


Beiträge: 154
Wohnort: Slovenia

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 13:37
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I have a problem too. When i play sometimes fl crashes to desktop or pc frozes or fl minimizes but i can't max it again. This happens more frequently if i fight.

also it lags from time to time when i shoot but i have ~70 ping and 1 fluct and some ppl jump but they also have litle ping, fluct,...

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Hawc is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 13:49
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Did you tried to use 3Dsound?

I know this option can make FL crash sometime (if activated, or if not activated).
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Hawc





Webmissions: 93


Beiträge: 154
Wohnort: Slovenia

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 14:00
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

its disabled, i also only have mobile spawn point, high details, global workaround and chat loging. no bloom or high detailed asteroids.

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Hawc is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 16:42
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

@[OEG]BurstMox: every game use 100% CPU (it uses less when you see it in Task Manager because the game runs in background, but when you're playing be sure your CPU goes 100%).
Your problem is about corrupt drivers or conflicting drivers, for me Opera is using 100% CPU all the time because of a driver, i haven't managed to fix it after i spent lots of hours.
Your solution could be solved (in case you tried all the other possibilities) by reinstalling Windows.
If you manage to solve your problem feel free to inform us how you did it, maybe others share your problem and didn't said it on forum.

@Hawk: try installing the latest drivers for your soundcard, that might fix your problem, good luck
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 17.05.08 18:13
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

HHC 3.10 mod require a special Driver? Oo (that was not required on 3.05b?)
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 18.05.08 18:14
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

im having graphic card troubles since new mod too... :S
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
RenderG
Corporal




Playtime: 304h
Webmissions: 3


Beiträge: 176
Wohnort: Moscow, Russia, OEG

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 20.05.08 15:37
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Nicku hat folgendes geschrieben:
every game use 100% CPU
no. It uses as much CPU resourses as it needs. Dualcore Athlon 64 x2 sometimes (rare) loaded on 100% only when there are about 20 enemys on screen and all of them firing
RenderG is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenE-Mail senden
[OEG]BurstMox
Lieutenant


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

hcl_std_silber urgestein_silber

Playtime: 2337h
Webmissions: 47


Beiträge: 311
Wohnort: France

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 22.05.08 21:02
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Now again everything normal, due to new updated mod.
Great thx for this update, cu in space
[OEG]BurstMox is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
w0dk4
Lieutenant


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

urgestein_gold hcl04_silber developer kreuz_gold


Deppenadmin² und sich damit abgefunden !
Playtime: 1008h
Webmissions: 8


Beiträge: 9012
Wohnort: Heidelberg

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 22.05.08 21:18
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

[OEG]BurstMox hat folgendes geschrieben:
Now again everything normal, due to new updated mod.
Great thx for this update, cu in space


Yeah, I included some failsafe functions, please report if you encounter any strange bugs.

_________________
http://www.freeworldstidesofwar.com
http://the-starport.net
w0dk4 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 22.05.08 21:39
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

and what about high fluct?? that was new since HCC 3.10
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
w0dk4
Lieutenant


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

urgestein_gold hcl04_silber developer kreuz_gold


Deppenadmin² und sich damit abgefunden !
Playtime: 1008h
Webmissions: 8


Beiträge: 9012
Wohnort: Heidelberg

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 23.05.08 00:44
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i changed fluct calculation, but just reverted it to the old calculation since that one is more accurate for fluct-lag

so, try again

_________________
http://www.freeworldstidesofwar.com
http://the-starport.net
w0dk4 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 23.05.08 08:29
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Thank you!!
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 23.05.08 23:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

132ping 11fluct 5loss 0lag

its wrong again... this is disgusting annoying... cant do anything, even the NPCs are dangerous with such conection
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Kurznachrichten
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  6 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 230475525 times.
Servertime: 15:39:11 Current server uptime: 37 days, 0 users, load average: 0.01, 0.04, Server Disk Space free: 24864 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.6317s (PHP: 66% - SQL: 34%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off